This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Papua New Guinea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Papua New Guinea


Papua New Guinea currently maintains about 21 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Papua New Guinea abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Papua New Guinea

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Papua New Guinea embassies are there worldwide?

Papua New Guinea has a total of 6 embassies, 6 consulates and 9 other diplomatic representations in about 15 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Papua New Guinea not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 180 countries that do not have a Papua New Guinea Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Papua New Guinean embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Papua New Guinea may close on the following holidays:

  • Christmas Day: Saturday December 25 (3 weeks, 4 days)
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday December 28 (4 weeks)